Arsenal: Mikel Arteta finally cleared


By: Manu Tournoux

On November 4, Mikel Arteta was the talk of England. After the defeat against Newcastle, the Spanish technician strongly criticized the refereeing of the match. He had thus spoken of “absolute shame”. Words which had not passed at all to the English Federation which had decided to take action, indicating that the latter was now accused of a violation of rule E3.1 of the FA.

Finally, after an investigation, the verdict was reached as communicated by Arsenal. “An independent regulatory commission has found that the charge against Mikel Arteta for an alleged breach of FA Rule E3.1 is not proven. The manager was charged following various comments during media interviews following Arsenal’s Premier League match against Newcastle United on Saturday 4 November. It was alleged that his comments constituted misconduct in that they were insulting to match officials and/or detrimental to the game and/or brought the game into disrepute. The Regulatory Commission made its decision following a hearing .”

Leave a Comment