Coupe de France: the complete draw for the 32nd finals


By: Manu Tournoux

The world of French football gathered at the Pavillon Dauphine in Paris for the high mass of the French Cup. On the program: the draw for the 32nd finals which will be held on January 7 and 8. Like every year, this stage of the competition marked the entry into the running of Ligue 1 clubs. This season, there are not 20, but 18, including the Toulouse title holder. For the rest, only 12 Ligue 2 clubs out of 20 are still present.

Indeed, five of them (Dunkerque, Saint-Étienne, Ajaccio, Annecy and Grenoble) joined the three others eliminated in the previous round. Bordeaux, Caen, Guingamp, Pau, Auxerre and Angers are the few headliners to have qualified. Big massacre for the National which only has five representatives, namely US Orléans, Nîmes (which took out ASSE), Châteauroux, Sochaux and Rouen. On the other hand, National 2 and National 3 are doing better with respectively 12 and 11 teams still in the running. Finally, there remain 6 Regional 1 clubs, the three Regional 2 teams (JS Douvres, Stade Paimpolais FC, FC Chaponnay Marennes) having been eliminated, just like the Petit Poucet of the competition, US Blériot-Plage (Regional 3) .

The Lens-Monaco clash in the spotlight

In the end, the big Ligue 1 teams were spared. Lille will challenge Regional 1 club Golden Lion, Olympique de Marseille will go to Thionville (N3), Olympique Lyonnais will face CA Pontarlier (N3), while Paris Saint-Germain will face US Revel (N3). R1). As for the Toulouse title holder, he will face Chambéry Savoie (N3).

This draw still gave us some nice posters. Starting with the 100% clash between Lens and Monaco in Bollaert. The 100% Breton duel between Guingamp and Rennes, the 100% Breton derby between Le Havre and the Stade Malherbe in Caen. Finally, Nice will host Auxerre.

The complete draw for the 32nd finals:

  • Amiens (L2) – Montpellier (L1)
  • Lille (L1) – Golden Lion (R1)
  • Pays de Saint-Omer (R1) – Reims Saint-Anne (N3) or Dunkirk (L2)
  • Sarreguemines (R1) – Valenciennes (L2)
  • Thionville Lusitanos (N3) – OM (L1)
  • Feignies Aulnoye (N2) – QRM (L2)
  • Chambly-Oise (N2) – Racing CFF (N2)
  • Guingamp (L2) – Stade Rennais (L1)
  • Lyon-La Duchère (N3) – Le Puy Foot 43 Auvergne (N2)
  • Chambéry Savoie (N3) – Toulouse (L1)
  • Lorient (L1) – Sochaux (N1)
  • Stade Brestois (L1) – Angers (L2)
  • US Feurs (N3) – AS Saint-Priest (N3)
  • Louhans Cuisaux or US Cosne (N3) – FC Rouen 1899 (N1)
  • CA Pontarlier (N3) – OL (L1)
  • Nice (L1) – Auxerre (L2)
  • Lens (L1) – Monaco (L1)
  • Le Havre (L1) – Caen (L2)
  • SO Romorantin (N2) – CS Le Moule (R1)
  • Metz (L1) – Clermont (L1)
  • O. Alès en Cévennes (N2) – Paris FC (L2)
  • Orléans Loiret (N1) – Nîmes (N1)
  • SSG Agreement (N3) – Bordeaux (L2)
  • AS Fabrègues (R1) – Trélissac Antonne PFC (N2)
  • Bergerac Périgord (N2) – Libourne (N2)
  • Dieppe (N3) – Stade Levallois (L2)
  • Pau (L2) – Nantes (L1)
  • US Revel (R1) – PSG (L1)
  • Dinan Léhon (N2) – Reims (L1)
  • Avoine O. Chinon Cinais (N2) – Strasbourg (L1)
  • Challans (N3) – Rodez (L2)
  • Vendée Les Herbiers (N2) – JS Douvres-la-Délivrande (R2) or Châteauroux (N1)
Categories PSG

Leave a Comment