Ligue 1: Team of the Year 2012/13


Once the final games of 2012 were played we contacted some of the best French football writers around and got their votes for the team of the year…so far. 12 writers, 132 votes cast, 14 teams represented and 36 players picked, but only 11 could make our Team of the Year.

Without further delay, set up to play 4-2-3-1 here is our XI of the season so far.



Honorable mentions to Salvatore Sirigu and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang who so nearly made it into the team.

Thank you to all the writers who voted: Andrew Gibney, Jonathan Johnson, Jeremy Smith, Philippa Booth, Jason Milligan, Nicholas McGee, Ross Mackiewicz, Steve Wyss, Theo Benneworth, Bastien Leclair, Jonathan Fadugba and Robert Smithson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *